's moving to Seven Thunders:

Revelation Outline

The Scroll, Seven Trumpets, and Seven Seals

Blessed is he that readeth, and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written therein: for the time is at hand (Revelation 1:3 KJV).

This topical Bible study explains how the scroll's seven seals, the seven golden bowls, and the seven trumpets provide structure to the book of Revelation. This article emphasizes the good message behind a potentially frightening message.

The scroll described in Revelation chapter 5, seven trumpets, and seven golden bowls, together form an outline to the book of Revelation.

The scroll is sealed with seven seals. As each seal unfolds, the prophet John describes a new vision. When the seventh seal opens, seven trumpets appear. When the seventh trumpet sounds, John describes seven angels with golden bowls. After the seventh angel pours out his bowl, a voice from the throne says It is done.

Seven seals, seven trumpets, and seven golden bowls, create a triplet of sevens. The Apocalypse includes scenes between the opening of the seals, the sounding of the trumpets, and the release of the seven golden bowls. However, the book's structure can be found in the triplet of sevens.

The final message is good, despite how it sounds. The Lord will bring eternal Peace.


The Seven Seals are Opened

As each seal is opened, John sees something new.

When the first seal is opened, John sees a white horse. The white horse is sent out to conquer.

When the second seal is opened, John sees a red horse. The red horse removes peace from the world, such that people murder each other.

When the third seal is opened, John sees a black horse. The black horse represents famine.

When the fourth seal is opened, John sees a pale horse. The rider of the pale horse is called Death.

When the fifth seal is opened, John sees the souls of martyrs. In Revelation chapter 6 verses 9 through 11, those who've been martyred call out for justice. They are told to rest until all who will lose their lives for the cause of Christ have lost their lives.

When the sixth seal is opened, John sees an earthquake, the sun turns black, the moon turns red, and the stars fall.

Seven Trumpets from Seventh Seal

The seventh seal begins a new series of seven angels with seven trumpets.

And I saw the seven angels which stood before God; and to them were given seven trumpets (Revelation 8:2).

The first trumpet brings hail and fire mingled with blood (Revelation 8:7).

After the second trumpet sounds, a third of the sea becomes blood (Revelation 8:8-9).

After the third trumpet, a third part of the rivers become poisonous (Revelation 8:10-11).

After the fourth trumpet, a third of the sun, moon, and stars become dark (Revelation 8:12).

After the fifth trumpet, locusts with the power of scorpions come from the bottomless pit (Revelation 9:11).

After the sixth trumpet, two hundred million horsemen appear, riding horses with the heads of lions. The lions breath fire, smoke, and brimstone, killing one third of mankind.

The Seventh Trumpet from the Seventh Seal

After the seventh trumpet, the mystery of God is completed.

But in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he shall begin to sound, the mystery of God should be finished, as he hath declared to his servants the prophets (Revelation 10:7).

And the seventh angel sounded; and there were great voices in heaven, saying, The kingdoms of this world are become the kingdoms of our Lord, and of his Christ; and he shall reign for ever and ever. And the four and twenty elders, which sat before God on their seats, fell upon their faces, and worshipped God (Revelation 11:15-16 KJV).

Seven Golden Vials

Seven bowls full of the wrath of God follow the seven trumpets. The seven golden bowls begin the last series of judgments on the earth.

The first vial brings sores on those who received the mark of the beast.

The second vial causes every soul in the sea to die.

The third vial makes the rest of the water turn to blood.

The fourth vial causes the sun to scorch like fire.

The fifth vial makes the kingdom of the beast turn dark.

The sixth vial prepares the way for the final battle called, Armageddon.

After the seventh vial is poured out there came a great voice out of the temple of heaven, from the throne, saying, It is done

The Good News

The apocalyptic message is frightening. The earth will be destroyed. Yet ultimately The Lord reigns forever. Those who live for Christ will enjoy endless peace. Revelation chapter 21 describes the new heaven, new earth, and new Jerusalem, with no sorrow, tears, crying, or pain.

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away (Revelation 21:4 KJV).


If you would like to live a life of Peace with Christ, please accept an invitation to live for Christ.


This topical Bible study explained how the scroll's seven seals, the seven golden bowls, and the seven trumpets provide structure to the book of Revelation. This article emphasized the good message behind a potentially frightening message.

The Bible Graphics

An original oil painting titled, Revelation Chapter 22 was digitized and mapped to the right page of the Interactive Opening Bible and 3D Bible Animation.

End Time Prophecy

End times signs include wars and rumors of wars, earthquakes in diverse places, the love of many growing cold (unkind people) and global government. focuses on Bible study, often through games, combining topics from throughout the Bible, usually with the Revelations of St. John, also known as the Apocalypse, or book of Revelation. Some topics discuss how current events might relate to prophecy. However we can speculate and study, but only God knows exactly how and when prophecy will unfold.

Some topics are very clear. For example, Jesus will return! Other topics require more research. Biblical prophecy makes more sense, the more you know Scripture. Yet no one, except God, understands everything regarding the end days.

Have fun. Love learning the Bible and look up!

And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh (Luke 21:28).
God, Jesus, end of the world, end time headlines, false prophets, mark of the beast, prophesy, Biblical prophecy, end days, prophecies
Copyright © 2013 Seven Thunder Software. All Rights Reserved.